New Tax Treaty between Cyprus and Denmark

The Ambassador of the Republic of Cyprus in the Kingdom of Denmark Mr George C. Kasoulides and the Minister for Taxation of the Kingdom of Denmark signed, on the 11th of October 2010, in Copenhagen, an Agreement between Cyprus and the Kingdom of Denmark on the Avoidance of Double Taxation and the Prevention of Fiscal Evasion with respect to taxes on income.

On the date of the implementation of the provisions of the above new Agreement, the provisions of the existing Double Tax Treaty, which was signed in Nicosia on 26 May 1981, will expire. The new agreement will contribute greatly to the further development of trade and economic relations between the Republic of Cyprus and the Kingdom of Denmark.

Quick Links

EurocollectnetIAGlegal 500Global LawIFLRHGitpaLawyers networkmartindaleLegal awards winner 2014

Leave your e-mail and join our newsletter!